My number 1.

image

Seven years ago, I met a boy that changed my life. The first time I saw his face, I found him cute. He was quite a looker, I thought.  I knew too that he was going to be smart and kind. He had managed to endear himself to me just by looking at him. Right then and there I knew that I had found true love.

We have been together ever since. Although I admit that at times, he would get on my nerves and I would be on the verge of tears when he gets his naughty streak on. He always manages to take away all of my anger with just his puppy dog look begging for forgiveness. He would kiss me and everything would be back to normal.

But during the recent years, I noticed the changes that he made. He no longer takes my hand or stays by my side the whole time like he used to. He no longer asks me to wrap my arms around him when we go to bed. In fact, we no longer sleep together!

I know that time would come when he would no longer consider me as the only girl in his life. But as of now, I will enjoy every single bit of time that he spends with me.

I am quite excited with the future actually. I am ecstatic about him finding his own way in this world because I know that it will be good.

I know that he will be successful and that he will break all the misconceptions and barriers that have been told about him. He will prove them all wrong. And I will be there to support him all the way.

In the next 3 years or so, he will be taller than me but he will forever remain to be my little number 1… My little Philip Timothy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

